Our Partner Communities

We’re partnering with four communities across metropolitan, regional, remote and very remote WA. Our communities include Armadale West, Central Great Southern (including Shires of Katanning, Kojonup, Gnowangerup and Broomehill-Tambellup), Derby (including Mowanjum and Pandanus Park) and Bidyadanga.

How our communities were selected

A number of communities had been identified with a high population of children aged from birth to four years, with data showing a clear need to improve their early childhood outcomes.

This data came from the Australian Early Development Census, Australian Bureau of Statistics and community-level data held by the WA Health Department and other key agencies.

In addition, community readiness was assessed, including identifying local champions, current resources available, a local urgency for change and a willingness to participate.

The EYP Board made the final community selection.

What’s happening across our WA locations

Acknowledgement of Country

We acknowledge the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we meet, work and live, and recognise their continuing connection and care to land, water and community. We pay our respects to Elders past, present and emerging.